Where You End | Anna Pellicioli | ARC Review

Book reviews r

Where You End is a coming of age tale about a teenage girl learning to live on after breaking up with her first love. If you are looking for a happily ever after Disneyesque type book then this isn’t for you. However if you are looking for a realistic novel detailing life’s truths of growing up then this is perfect for you!

          Amazon      Goodreads

Slow burning and passionate, it will tug on your heart string and makes readers reminisce about their teenage years. Where You End is a great standalone that I think doesn’t get enough credit for it’s artistic quality.

Some things I loved include; the artistic feel to the book, the realistic quality to the writing- it is a novel about getting over your first love and the stupid things you can do when you are learning to live life, I learned some interesting things from this book as well.

Some things I didn’t quite love; the characters where a bit, how do I say it, nope can’t quite put my finger on it there was just something off for me. Took me a while to get in to it (25%) before I really started to.. you know .. get into it.

Finally, I received a ARC via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.


Genre: Contemporary Young Adult

Pages: 312

Recommendation Level: 4/5

Leave a Reply

