Award Nominations Part 1

I failed, I know that is a weird thing to say starting a post about award nominations but I just realised after a nomination during the week that I epically completely 100 percent forgot that I had been nominated for awards this entire year so far and to thank all the generous and lovely people that took the time to nominate me. Therefore it is time for a to reply to all 8 nominations I have received for different blogging awards and to do the necessary things and thanks. Starting with the Leibster Award Nomination.

With my one year blogiversary just around the corner I am still in disbelief that I have kept blogging for nearly an entire year! I never thought that I would have the motivation to keep writing but I think…no I know that the main reason for that is down to all of you lovely people that take the time to read my posts, talk to me in the comments and nominate me for various awards, I am really lucky to be a part of the wonderful blogging community and get to know so many wonderful people so thank you for everything you are doing! Okay now done with the sappiness on to the rest of the post;

leibster award

Many thanks to the lovely Cover to Cover for the nomination, one of my favourite blogspot blogs with lots of amazing posts go check her out!!!! 

The Rules

  • Re-post the button on your post/blog
  • Post 11 facts about yourself
  • Answer 11 questions asked by your nominator
  • Create 11 more questions for the people you nominate
  • Choose 11 more people to nominate (that have under 200 followers)

11 Facts About Me

I am going to cheat a little with this and give you a link to the first time I was received a nomination for this award.

New Fact: The Liebster award was the first blogging award I was ever nominated for so it has a special place in my heart!

11 Questions I was asked 

Do you judge books by their covers?
 I really try not to, I always try and read the blurbs but sometimes a cover just stands      out and I buy it before I read the blurb. Guilty
How large is your TBR pile, on a scale of 1, small, to 10, exploding?
My TBR pile has reached the Big Bang, I won’t even mention how many physical copies of books I have to read but I will admit I have 84 ebooks…..I have a problem.
How do you cope when your favorite series ends?
Fanfiction. I know a lot of people don’t like it but a lot of the stories are brilliant and much better than some books I have read but I love it. That or search through Netflix and find a new one to obsess over.
What type of post is hardest for you to write?
Nominations.
Today anyway, I don’t find any really hard to write or a chore it just depends on my mood at the time of righting them.
5. Explain your rating system. (Do you have certain criteria? Do you use half stars or only whole stars?)
I use a recommendation level system where I rate books on how likely I am to recommend them to others. 5 Being begging people to read the book now however I never review a book that I couldn’t finish or didn’t like as I don’t like putting people of a book that could potentially be their life changing read. So the lowest you will probably ever see me recommend is a 3.
6. Edelweiss or Netgalley?
Netgalley cause that’s the only one I have used.
7. What do you look for in protagonists?
Inner Strength mostly but I tend to find somethings likeable in every protagonist.
8. Do you like narrators that directly address the readers?
It depends on the book but I mostly find them creapy and weird.
9. Are multiple POVs distracting or beneficial?
Once again for me it depends on the book. Sometimes it can completely ruin a book but in others it gives a book that little edge that can make it a bestseller, for me at least.
10. Is there a hype-surrounded book it seems everyone loved but you?
The Great Gatsby- my friend and I competed with each other to finish this and I’ll be honest it is the only reason I finished it.
11. Do you like romance novels?
I have to be in the mood but sometimes when I am in a reading slump the best thing for me to do is read a good romance novel and then I am good to go 🙂
Nomination
I am going to keep it simple here and nominate one new blog that I think deserves to be recognized and appreciated by everyone which is Viper and Plum so if you have the chance please check it out!
Here is the questions I am asking

1. When did you first realize that you loved reading?

2. Have you ever read a book that made you so distraught that you couldn’t even think about reading again for a while? If so what is it?

3. Favourite Genre to read?

4. What book have you read the most?

5. Favourite character in a book that was not the main character?

6. A book that made you laugh?

7. Do you prefer reading a book or reading an e-book?

8. The author you would most like to meet and why?

9. What is your favourite pet from a book?

10. Name a book that you have read because you watched the movie or tv show

4 thoughts on “Award Nominations Part 1

Leave a Reply

