The Epic Reads Tag

Thank you to The Writing Hufflepuff and Miserable & Magical for tagging me!

Question 1: If you could invite one author and one of their fictional characters to tea, who would you invite and what would you serve them?

For me it would definitely be to sit down and chat with George R.R. Martin and Tyrion Lanaster. I think it would probably be one of the most fascinating and amazing conversations to witness cause lets be honest if I met these two I would not be able to speak. Oh and it would be wine and cake all the way.

Question 2: What book do you wish the author would write the prequel for?

I think for this question the majority of peoples answers are the same. We would all love for J.K. Rowling to write a prequel where we get to learn more about either the Marauders or Tom Riddle but to say something different I would really like a prequel for Marie Rutkoski’s The Winner’s Curse Trilogy and learn about how the Valorians took Herran in more depth.

Question 3: Which two characters (NOT from the same book) do you think would make a good couple?

This is a hard one for me, there are so many opportunities here so I am going to throw one out there and go Mr Darcy from Pride and Prejudice with Brienne of Tarth  from Game of Thrones because I honestly don’t think he would know what to do and how to act at all and it would be hilarious to watch them.

Question 4: If you ran into your favorite author on the subway and only could say one sentence to them who is it and what would it be?

Let’s just pretend that I actually manage to speak because in reality I would freeze, turn bright red then run the other way. Even still my reaction would probably be to squeak hi and still then try and hide.

Question 5: What book made you a reader and why?

I was talking about this the other day in my review of Matilda, but apart from the Harry Potter series it was really Roald Dahl that made me like reading when I read the Witches.

Question 6: Your bookshelf just caught fire! What is the one book you would save?

How do you expect me to answer this? I can’t even think about it. I can’t choose between books!

Question 7: Which dystopian world would you want to live in and why?

I’ll be honest every dystopian world i’ve read about is quite terrible and at the moment I don’t really want to live in any of them so i’ll invent a time machine and go backwards instead of forwards 🙂

Question 8: What is your most Epic Read of all time?

I’ll say To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee. It was the first book that really stuck with me and it’s the one that is always at the back of my mind so yep it is my most Epic Read of all time.

8 thoughts on “The Epic Reads Tag

Leave a Reply

