The TBR Tag

tbr tag

I was tagged for this by AppleTaile at TwistintheTaile, thanks for the tag! Okay on with the questions…

How to you keep track of your TBR pile?

I tend to stick to use Goodreads to keep track of my TBR because it helps a lot but I do tend to keep all my physical books together to I know what ones I have read and what ones need to be read.

Is your TBR mostly print books or e-books?

Normally it’s print books but this year I put a ban for myself on buying books because I am a student and skint. Two months into the year and I still haven’t bought a book, although I compensated for this by getting lots of free ebooks and requesting a LOT on Netgalley so for this year there are a lot more e-books on my TBR list than print books.

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

I sometimes makes lists of what I need to read next but mostly I am an in the mood sort of person so I always pick a book based on my current mood.

A book that’s been on your TBR list the longest?

Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden- I have been meaning to read it for years now but I can just never find the book.

A book you recently added to your TBR?

The Girl who Saved the King of Sweden by Jonas Jonasson- a friend recommended this book to me not to long ago and I can’t wait to read it!

A book on your TBR strictly because of its beautiful cover?

A book on your TBR you never plan on reading?

Ruby Red by Kersten Grier- It has been on my TBR list almost as long as Memoirs of a Geisha but sadly I think I will never get around to it.

An unpublished book in your TBR that youโ€™re excited to read?

Where you end by Anna Pellicioli- it will be released in June 2015 and I cannot wait to read it!

A book in your TBR that everybody recommends to you?

Anna and the French Kiss series- I know, I know I have never gotten around to it but I am hoping I will…. eventually.

Number of books in your TBR?

273 according to goodreads but I am pretty sure I have a lot more that I haven’t added and let’s be honest there is always going to be a giant list of TBR books.

I’m going to do things a little bit different and I will tag everyone that likes this post ๐Ÿ™‚ now it’s good by fun blog things and hello evil coursework. Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “The TBR Tag

  1. Oh I know what you mean by wanting to read books that aren’t on your Goodreads TBR! I have quite a few books that I want to read and think are on my TBR, but then when I look at my TBR I’m quite surprised to find them missing haha

Leave a Reply

