Top Ten Tuesdays: Ten Books I’d Love to Read With …

top ten Top Ten Tuesdays is a weekly meme host by the Broke and the Bookish. This week’s Top Ten is Ten Books I’d Love to Read With My Book Club/If I Had A Book Club.

I’m going to split this into two sections; five books that I would love to read with a book club beacause it would be a really enjoyable experience to discuss the book  and five books that I think I would love to read with a book-club because I need that extra push to read them (because they have been in my bookshelf for a long, long time)

First Five: Discussion

  • Landline by Rainbow Rowell
  • Say you will by Kate Perry
  • All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven
  • If I fall, If I die by Michael Christie
  • Billy and Me by Giovanna Fletcher

Second Five: Extra Push

  • Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy
  • Lord of the Rings Trilogy (technically three but let’s go with it 🙂 )
  • Wicked by Gregory Macguire
  • The Diary of Ann Frank
  • Memoirs of Geisha by Arthur Golden

There it is- list of to be read in a book club books what about yours? leave a comment below with either your list  or the link to your TopTen post, I would love to see!

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesdays: Ten Books I’d Love to Read With …

  1. Memoirs of a Geisha isn’t a tough read at all! I remember it being a really engaging read. Wicked is great, too, and would be awesome for discussion. I’ve tried LOTR but think I’ll just wimp out with a re-read of The Hobbitt. 😉

    1. I think I will love it when I read it I just need that extra push to start it, which you have just gave me, thank you! You make it sound amazing 🙂 I am definetly going to read Wicked this year. I’ve been trying for a long time with LOTR but I just keep getting distracted, hopefully this year is the year I do it 🙂

  2. The Diary of Anne Frank would be a great book club story! So would the Lord of the Rings trilogy, but I haven’t even read The Hobbit yet. I’ve also heard great things about Landline. I wasn’t aware Katy Perry wrote a book, but I’ll have to check that out. Nice list:)

    Claire @ Cover to Cover

    1. I agree 🙂 I’ve read The Hobbit. not my favourite but a great read! I’m looking forward to reading Landline so much I love Rainbow Rowell. It’s by Kate Perry instead of Katy Perry but I thought the exact same thing when I saw it 🙂

Leave a Reply

