Wednesday Playlist| Reading YA books Songlist

I talk about a lot of different things on this blog and this week I thought I would combine two of them. Sometimes when I am reading I love to listen to some music and when the music matches the book I am reading I think it makes the perfect afternoon/evening (because I am generally not awake in the mornings 🙂 ).

This week I’m doing a generic playlist of songs that I like to listen to when reading Young Adult Books. If you think this is a thing that I could do more of or maybe make playlists for specific books (you can see ones I have read on my Goodreads here) then leave a comment below or email me (emails in my behind the blogs page) Now on with the songs!

  1. Come As You Are by Crowder
  2. Soldier by Gavin DeGraw
  3. Oceano by Roberto Cacciapaglia
  4. Somebody to You by The Vamps ft Demi Lovato
  5. Rhythm of Love by Plain White T’s
  6. Rockstar by A Great Big World
  7. Budapest by George Ezra
  8. I Really Want It by A Great Big World
  9. East of Eden by Zella Day
  10. Young Volcanoes by Fall Out Boy
  11. Last Love Song by ZZ Ward
  12. Hurricane by Bridgit Mendler 
  13. Peter Pan by Mobilée
  14. Sing by Travis
  15. With or Without You by U2
  16. Fix You Coldplay
  17. Something I Need by OneRepublic
  18. For the First time by The Script
  19. I Lived by OneRepublic
  20. Hey, Soul Sister by Train
  21. Tenerife Sea by Ed Sheeran
  22. Peroxide by Nina Nesbitt
  23. Sinners by Lauren Aquilina
  24. Poison & Wine by The Civil Wars
  25. Can’t Help Falling in Love by Ingrid Michaelson
5 thoughts on “Wednesday Playlist| Reading YA books Songlist

  1. Lovely post. There is music for everything. I also compose music and you can find my music on Spotify. It has been described as mellow, maybe a good album to read with?! Let me know. It’s Sadness Theory.

Leave a Reply

