Deviation by Heather Hildenbrand | Book Review

deciation

How?…What?…Huh?… What d’ya mean I have to wait for the next book!… I don’t think I can do that! (Please let there be another book. I don’t think I could handle there not being another book)

Thank you to Alloy Entertainment for giving me an ARC of this spectacular book via Netgalley. Deviation is the second book in the Clone Chronicles Series and takes off just after Imitation finished (my review here)

As enjoyable, lovable and plot-twisting as the first book Deviation in my opinion is the perfect Saturday afternoon read.

It was a little slow to build up but with a brilliant story-line,  add in a little romance and  some great secret revelations (some really great revelations) it is a brilliant second installment to Imitation.

Some particular aspects that  I liked were the characters development, mystery and comedic aspects.

I’ve put the synopsis below so that if you haven’t read the first book in the series you aren’t seeing any spoilers so don’t read on. 

Synopsis 

Protect. Obey. Sacrifice.
These words are the mantra of my existence. I’m not sure if it’s TitusRogen inspiring my desire to go against what I am or my own DNA deviating. All I can think is how Titus will look when he meets his end. It trumps even my wish for freedom. In this moment, I want nothing more than to watch the life bleed from Titus’s body. And I want it at my own hands.
Titus. The Creator.
I stare at my palms. Strength aside, I wonder if I’m capable of taking a life. A human life; one with a soul. And I wonder if that isn’t easier than taking the life of an Imitation. At least humans have souls that live on. What do I have after this? Where will I go? Back into a syringe? Will Titus recycle me? Or will I be lost forever down a lab drain? We don’t deserve that.We don’t deserve him.Deserving and receiving are so very different here. And I am beginning to understand, to beat someone in this world, I‘ll have to play in it.


2015 Popsugar Reading Challenge| Book 3|A Book set somewhere you’ve always wanted to visit

2 thoughts on “Deviation by Heather Hildenbrand | Book Review

Leave a Reply

