British Book Challenge 2015

Today I’ve decided to take part in the British Book Challenge 2015 than is being hosted by Fluttering Butterflies: if you want to sign up as well  just click here.

I’ve seen this challenge around the blogosphere lately and think it is a great way to learn about and read some great books by British Authors. This challenge aims for bloggers/ youtubers participating to try to read at least 12 books in 2015 by British Authors and after looking at my to be read list for the year I think I can do this! I’m really excited to sign up for this one! Some of the books I intend to read this year as part of this challenge are:

  • Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen
  • Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë
  • The Fellowship of the Ring by J.R.R.Tolkien
  • The Two Towers by J.R.R.Tolkien
  • The Return of the King by J.R.R.Tolkien
  • Alice’s Adventure in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll

These books are some of the more Classical Books I would like to read this year but I would also like to read some YA, Contemporary etc as well such as: Noughts & Crosses by Malorie Blackman. If anyone has any recommendations please leave a comment because I’m struggling to find YA fiction 🙂

3 thoughts on “British Book Challenge 2015

  1. Great list! I read Noughts & Crosses last year and I enjoyed it. I’m finding lots of good YA as I hop the British Books Challenge links!

Leave a Reply

