Wicked

IMG_2169

My long awaited birthday present came today thanks to my lovely parents. They gave me tickets to see Wicked at Edinburgh Playhouse today and it was amazing! As a lover of musicals and theater I have been desperate to see this show for oh say 8 years and am willing to tell you all I may have begged for the tickets, even declared that I was going by myself at one point if no one went with me but anyway…..

Not normal for me is that I didn’t know the story-line before seeing it, although I new practically every word to every song, other than it was about the wicked witch and Glinda I was completely clueless. Everyone was sublime! Never a dull moment and it was the perfect seats ๐Ÿ™‚ There were people there from all over, sitting next to us were travelers from England . I won’t ruin it for those who haven’t seen it -just highly recommend that if you have a chance- go for it! You won’t be disappointed. I hope.

Now I have the book that this brilliant musical was based on by Gregory Maguire and I plan to read it at some point this year. A bonus is that it falls under the Popsugar Reading Challenge I am completing this year as it checks off the “read a book that came out the yearย you were born”

Overall it was a great day spent with my family, hope you all have a nice time xIMG_2173

5 thoughts on “Wicked

Leave a Reply

