Movies at Christmas

Everybody I know has certain movies that they always watch at Christmas, it’s a tradition that get’s you into the festive mood. Most of the films people can quote word for word because they watch them all the time. I think it is a fun thing to do and really gets me in the festive mood. So here are some of the films that I watch every year at Christmas.

1) Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe- Every year the BBC puts it on and every year without fail my dad and I watch it. Loved the Books, Loved the Movie.

2) The Santa Clause- One of the first Christmas movies I ever  remember watching and I still love it as much as I did the first time.

3)Elf- I don’t know about you all but this one was always played at school every Christmas, absolutely love it. “Buddy the Elf. What’s your favourite Colour?”

What about you, is there any movie you always watch at Christmas?


My thoughts and prayers go out to the friends and families of the people who have lost their lives  in the tragedy in St Andrews Square Glasgow earlier today.

3 thoughts on “Movies at Christmas

  1. Die hard is my christmas eve film and the sad part is I’m not even joking. Watch it every year, I know almost all the words! “Come out to the coast, we’ll get together, have a few laughs!” 🙂

Leave a Reply

