Oy with the poodles already Part 1

My first official post for my new feature Missing on Mondays is here and it wouldn’t be right if I didn’t talk about Gilmore Girls first. One of the most well loved and missed shows of all time. I grew up watching this show and I know a lot of others that did so as well. Every time I hear that memorable song Where You Lead by Carole King I smile and reminisce about the days when I used to sit down and watch all the new episodes of Gilmore Girls. It ran for 7 successful seasons from 2000 till 2007 with Lauren Graham and Alexis Bledel playing the loveable leads.

The story of a mother and daughters tale of growing up is so realistic that audiences could not resist relating to the show. It helped a lot of us growing up and was fun and loveable and dramatic. It was full of different relationships that audiences couldn’t help but cherish and left us deeply saddened when they were no longer on our screens.

One of my favourite aspects of the show was Rory’s journey of growing up. For me, she was one of the most relateable characters growing up. Especially as we shared our love for books and not being very party centric. She also gave some pretty good advice that I like to follow “I just take a book with me everywhere. It’s a habit…” Great advice for a bookworm 🙂 One of my other favourite quotes from her is… “Not in front of the books lane!” – Rory Gilmore

And let’s not forget that iconic quote “Oy with the poodles already” I love that it was a running joke between Rory and her mum. With their large collection of movies and books and inside Jokes and brilliant relationship who cannot help but love the Gilmore Girls.

This is only the first part of Missing on Mondays Gilmore Girls next week I will go into more depth about the show and what makes me miss is so much. Who else misses the show?

(Gifs are not my creations, click on them and it will take you to the sites of their makers)

2 thoughts on “Oy with the poodles already Part 1

Leave a Reply

