Banned Books Week: My Favourites

All week long I have been following banned books week in America and all the articles and blog posts that have been published about it. One thing that I have always thought in terms of books, movies and music is that the best ones are always the most challenged/banned and opposed. So today I am going to tell you all some of my favourite books that have either been banned at some point in time or are frequently challenged.

1. To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee

tokillamockingbird

2. Harry Potter Series by J.K Rowling

harry-potter-books

3. Hunger Games By Suzanne Collins

The-Hunger-Games-Trilogy

4. The Fault In Our Stars by John Green

fios

5. Wizard Of Oz by L Frank Baurn

wonderfulwizard

6. Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Caroll

alice

7. The Perks of Being A Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

The-perks-of-being-a-wallflower

8. Looking for Alaska by John Green (Basically any John Green Book)

lfa

and the one I want to read most

Catcher in the Rye by J.D Salinger

catcher in the rye

P.s I sort of want to write a book now just to see if it would get challenged/ banned- if it did I think I would be proud for some strange reason 🙂

2 thoughts on “Banned Books Week: My Favourites

  1. For years it’s been my goal to write something that is banned, controversial and challenged. There’s no greater truth sometimes than words small minorities don’t want to hear! You should also check out Robert Cormier’s novels!

Leave a Reply

