Book Hangover’s

sda.jpg

This is my 100th post! wow. I change my mind very quickly about things so I never thought I would get this far but I have loved every minute of it and will continue to blog for a long time. Smalltownbookworm has ย been more successful than I ever thought it would be so thank you for reading!

Anyway I have been meaning to do this post for a while and it has been sitting in my draft box for ages but I finally got around to it today and today’s post is all about books that have left me with a serious book hangover. Most of you will know what I am talking about when I say this but if you don’t then you can learn about it here.

Books affect people in different ways and for different reasons and on some occasions books really get to us and leave us with a bit of a hangover so here are some books that I think are amazing and brilliant and have given me serious headaches from crying. Oh and I’m a big sap and can tear up at almost any book but it takes a special one to make me sob.

One- The Fault In Our Stars by John Green// Let’s just get this one out of the way. We all know this would be on this list because it is a beautiful book that deeply affects a lot of people and I was definetly one of them. It took me two tries to finally finish it and I had a soar head for days afterwards but it was 100% worth it.

Two- The Infernal Devices Series by Cassandra Clare// This series got to me. It is one of my all time favourite series and actually has the best love-triangles I have ever read. This is a series that people should read. I would probably say this one affected me more than any other because even months after reading it I can still remember every detail and tear up in an instant.

Three- Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins// I was fine through the first book in the series, lasted through the second as well with no tears but the third one? Bubbling like a baby.

Four- The Amazing Story of Adolphus Tips by Michael Morpugo// This is a children’s book that I read the other day and it is one of the best written children’s books I have ever read. (review coming shortly)

Five- Divergent Series by Veronica Roth//ย  One of the best well written Dystopian book series I have ever read and I both loved and hated the ending.

Six- The Sky Is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson// One of the most beautiful books I have ever read and I recommend this to anyone who hasn’t read it.

7 thoughts on “Book Hangover’s

    1. It did it to me as well I was distraught but amazed, one of the best series I have ever read! I understood the ending of Allegiant but I still didn’t like it and some parts of Mockingjay really got to me but I agree it was a good ending ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

