10 Day Bookworm Challenge: Day 2

Fotor0901131336

Day 2: Make a playlist for your book

 

Clockwork_Angel_1

The book that I got today was Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare. For me this was quite a tricky one to create a brand new playlist for as the book is set in the 1800’s and I felt that a lot of modern music related to the book but did not quite suit it. Therefore I came up with a general theme that I felt would work well with a book set in the 1800’s about angels & demons. My general theme for this playlist is gothic symphonic, it’s dark and powerful and strong which I feel is one of the great aspects of the book.

1. Lindsey Stirling and Lzzy Hale – Shatter Me

2. Lindsay Stirling- Take Flight

3. Ludwig van Beethoven- Moonlight Sonata

4. Within Temptation- All I Need

5. Within Temptation feat Keith Caputo- What Have You Done

6. Evanescence (et al) – Everybody’s Fool

7.  Delain- My Masquerade

8. Fever Ray- The Wolf

9.Taylor Davis- Skyrim Theme

10. Amaranth- Nightwish

11. Amaranth – Last Of The Wilds

Now I am not saying that this is exactly the soundtrack for this book, there are a lot of different types of music that would go well with this book, this one is just a specific theme set. If you know any songs that you think will go well with this book please leave a comment below, I love to hear about new music!

To see my previous days challenge click here and if you want to know more about the 10 Day Bookworm Challenge click here

One thought on “10 Day Bookworm Challenge: Day 2

Leave a Reply

