When did we become so reliant on technology?

technology

This week through different circumstances I ended up with no laptop, phone etc and I was in a panic! This lead me to thinking when did I become so reliant on technology? and then why is everyone so reliant and dependent on it?

For thousands of years people have lived without any technology yet today most people go mad if we have to go even half a day without a phone, i-pod, laptop etc.  I was proper panicking about what I was going to do without my laptop and co never mind the fact that there is so much do without technology such as reading a book or that other thing that people seem to forget…going outside.

So I learned a lesson from this, I am going to spend less time with technology and more time doing other things and hopefully I become that little bit less reliant.

Leave a Reply

