Something I can do

Over the years, I have dabbled in this and that but I have never found one thing that I am really good at and I think I have finally found it.
Cross-stitch- yes it’s not a very modern hobby/ interest and you don’t really here about it often nowadays but my mum has always done it ( and is brilliant at it, not that I am biased or anything) and lately I decide to really try my hand at it, and I love it, found that I can do it and now I am working my way up to doing a portrait, one of my favourites of my mums is of the Egyptian pharaoh Tutankhamun. Here’s a little picture of one of the little ones I did today.

20140523-203644-74204963.jpg
My advice to all who haven’t found that one thing that they love to do and feel they are good at, just keep trying different things and you will find it. I cannot tell you how many times I had to tell myself that no matter how hard I tried I would never be able to sing or draw and had I keep trying different things but I did and now I found one that I like, I will probably branch out and try to make different things ie clothes and pillows and blankets etc
It’s a great thing for me to do while I am actually doing other things as I am a very fidgety person and always have to have my hands doing something!

Leave a Reply

