Songs for the Road

road trip

If you have been reading my blog then you know that I went on holiday last weekend and as a tradition every time I go on holiday I always treat myself to some new tunes for the road- trips. We all know long- trips can be really boring but for me some great music can make it that much better, whether it’s singing at the top of your lungs to a song that you would deny you liked if anyone asked or  listening to that perfect tune that makes you feel like you are in a movie driving down the road with the wind in your hair and you sun glasses shielding you from the sun.

Road trips are one of the small joys in life, whether you are on your own and decided to just go, going on holiday, if your going by car, or bus or train even airplane, you can never go wrong with some music to listen to, so my advice is find some great songs and then just go and enjoy your trip.  Your fun can start from the moment you set off not just starting when you get to your destination.

imagine dragons

Last week I  bought Night Visions by Imagine Dragons and I cannot get enough of it! It is the perfect music for the road and a must have for people to have listened to.  This band is amazing! I would definetly recommend them to anyone who has not listened to one of their songs, I personally cannot pick one that’s my favourite I love them all and the album has been on repeat all week. It is perfect driving music and this album plus the good weather ( a surprise for Scotland! ) made for an amazing road-trip  and the perfect start to my weekend away.

One thought on “Songs for the Road

Leave a Reply

